The Gladstone City Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 525 Portland Avenue. The fourth Tuesday of each month is reserved for additional Council meetings if needed. With the exception of any scheduled Executive Session, the meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.

The council consists of an elected Mayor and 6 City Councilors who exercise the city’s vested legal powers. Each City Councilor serves a four year term. The City Council is committed to providing optimum level of services for Gladstone residents while minimizing costs imposed on taxpayers.

Council Position Number & NameContact:Term Expires
Mayor - Tammy Stempeltstempel@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-18
#1 – Kim Sieckmann - Presidentsieckmann@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-18
#2 – Linda Neaceneace@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-20
#3 – Steve Johnsonjohnson@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-18
#4 – Neal Reisnerreisner@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-20
#5 – Patrick McMahonmcmahon@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-18
#6 – Thomas Mersereaumersereau@ci.gladstone.or.us12-31-20

Committee, Board, CommissionScheduled Day and TimeNumber of MembersTerm
Planning Commission3rd Tuesdays, 6:30 p.m.74 years
Library Board1st Tuesdays, 6:30 p.m.5 + Council Liaison4 years
Traffic Safety Commission4th Mondays, 6:30 p.m.7 + Council Liaison3 years
Park & Recreation Board2cd Monday, 6:30 p.m.7 + Planning Commission + Council Liaison3 years
Senior Center Advisory BoardQuarterly, 3rd Tuesdays, 3:30 p.m.93 years
Budget CommitteeWhen Called7 + City Councilors3 years

Meetings of advisory boards and commissions are scheduled when they have business to conduct; some may only meet a couple times a year. If you are interested in serving on one of the Commissions, Committees or Boards, please contact the Assistant City Administrator, 525 Portland Avenue, Gladstone, OR 97027, 503-557-2766,  or go to the “Licenses / Forms” page under “City Hall” and print out a committee application form. Watch the newsletter for notices of vacancies.

The application for appointment to City Council form can be found on the “Licenses / Forms” page under “City Hall”