COMMITTEES, BOARDS, AND COMMISSIONS

Council Meeting Packets, Minutes and Videos
Current and Past.

City Council
The Gladstone City Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 525 Portland Avenue. The fourth Tuesday of each month is reserved for additional Council meetings if needed. With the exception of any scheduled Executive Session, the meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.

The council consists of an elected Mayor and 6 City Councilors who exercise the city's vested legal powers. Each City Councilor serves a four year term. The City Council is committed to providing optimum level of services for Gladstone residents while minimizing costs imposed on taxpayers.

November 2014 City Council Election Information

Gladstone City Councilors
Council Position Number & Name Contact: Term Expires
Mayor - Wade Byers byers@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-14
#1 - Kim Sieckmann sieckmann@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-14
#2 - Thomas Mersereau mersereau@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-16
#3 - Kari Martinez martinez@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-14
#4 - Neal Reisner reisner@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-16
#5 - Hal Busch busch@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-14
#6 - Len Nelson nelson@ci.gladstone.or.us 12-31-16


Committees, Boards and Commissions
Committee, Board, Commission Scheduled Day and Time Nbr of Members Term
Planning Commission 3rd Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m. 7 4 years
Library Board 4th Tuesdays, 6:30 p.m. 5 + Council Liaison 4 years
Traffic Safety Commission 4th Mondays, 6:30 p.m. 7 + Council Liaison 3 years
Park & Recreation Board 4th Mondays, 7:00 p.m. 7 + Planning Commission + Council Liaison 3 years
Senior Center Advisory Board Quarterly, 3rd Tuesdays, 3:30 p.m. 9 3 years
Budget Committee When Called 7 + City Councilors 3 years

Meetings of advisory boards and commissions are scheduled when they have business to conduct; some may only meet a couple times a year. If you are interested in serving on one of the Commissions, Committees or Boards described on the next page, please contact the Assistant City Administrator, 525 Portland Avenue, Gladstone, OR 97027, 503-557-2766, email to boyce@ci.gladstone.or.us or go to the "Licenses / Forms" page under "City Hall" and print out a committee application form. Watch the newsletter for notices of vacancies.

The application for appointment to City Council form can be found on the "Licenses / Forms" page under "City Hall".